Battlestations – Inux edition

Hey there, Inux here!

I wasn’t on the DCM team at the time when the posters made their battlestation setup, Nemesis told me to go ahead & make my own whenever I got time to do it.

I currently live in Denmark, so stuff is a little pricier than the rest of the world when it comes to hardware, I paid around a total of $6000 including glasses, desk, monitors, laptop etc, I don’t have a big room, it’s around 40 m² in size so I’m lacking a little space because I’ve got my desktop, TV, bed and so on in a tiny area. As of right now I’m travelling between Denmark & Greenland often due to studies.

I enjoy every genre of gaming with the exception of MMO’s, I’m pretty much burned out on that genre & highly doubt I will be playing it again unless something amazing comes.

As of right now I’m 18 years old, I recently quit webdesign (Recently: like a week ago) due to lack of concentration on coding, but I’m going to try 3D College starting from next summer. In the meantime I’m going to work in Greenland as a Barista & familiarize myself more with Maya & Photoshop.

I really like gaming conventions & am trying to attend every single gaming event in an around of Scandinavia, the most recent gaming event I attended was Dreamhack Summer in June.  Dreamhack Winter is in 19 days and I’ve secured a seat ticket for the 4-day long lan party. (I’ll probably only be getting ~4-8 hours of sleep during the whole event, because hey. Gaming!)

My favorite games as of right now are:
Starcraft II: WoL
The Walking Dead
Metro 2033
League of Legends
Binding of Isaac

Future releases I’m 100% certain to buy:
Metro: Last Light
Starcraft II: HotS
Bioshock Infinite
Call of Duty: Blops II
Half Life 3 (Hopefully HL3 will be out by the time my grand children are born)

Since I quit webdesign I don’t do much else than going to the gym, game & watch movies/tournaments such as MLG etc., but hopefully that’s going to change in the coming few months! If you’re not bored yet, here’s my system specs for all of my computers. ^w^

CPU: Core i5-3570k @4.2GHz w/ Corsair H60
Motherboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4
GPU: ASUS GTX 670 DCUIIT @ 1100MHz/1700MHz
RAM: 4x8GB Corsair 1600MHz (using it for RAMDISK)
PSU: Antec Earthwatts 550w
SSD: Crucial M4 64GB
HDD: Samsung Spinpoint 1TB
10 Silverstone Air Penetrator 120mm fans + 1 Noctua 120mm fan

Peripherals:
Tt. eSports Meka G1
Logitech G400/Leetgion Hellion for SC2
California Headphones Silverado for gaming / Generic Creative speakers for music

Monitors:
ASUS VH242H x2
ASUS PA238Q

Headsets:
Sennheiser PC 350 (Currently on “danish” version of eBay since I never use them)
California Headphones Laredo
Pioneer something something for bass intensive songs
California Headphones Silverado
Siberia V2 (Currently on “danish” version of eBay, recently found them in my basement)
Logitech G330
Fiio e5 amplifier

Laptop:
CPU: Core i7-3610M
GPU: GTX 670M
RAM: 8GB Kingston DDR3 1600MHz
SSD: 256GB Samsung 830 Series SSD

Computer collecting dust due to not being used:
Intel Pentium G850
ASRock H61M-HVS motherboard
Radeon HD 6850
Antec Earthwatts 550w PSU
2x4GB Kinston 1600hz RAM
Fractal Design Arc Mini


HTPC for youtube/movies:
ASRock E350M1
8GB DDR3 1600MHz Kingston RAM
Crucial M4 128GB

One response to “Battlestations – Inux edition

Leave a Reply

